An introduction..

March 8, 2007

First, let me stress how much I respect WordPress.com and Vox by the Automattic team and Six Apart. They are great. They make true web magic.

However – to me – there’s still plenty of room for a more diverse spectrum of services, and gaps (between man, media, and machine) to bridge. Crafting new services in the spirit of not just being better, but different. With plenty of room to improve

  1. usability,
  2. accessibility,
  3. standards-compliance,
  4. loading speeds,
  5. and lower costs

for different user groups. And that’s why I founded Wordly.org – a fresh player on the hosted log field.

So now. What is Wordly, really? And how is it different from all the other services? Well. That I’ll tell you. After I’ve had some dinner..

Update: I’m sorry, but I’m really tired, so I don’t think I can express myself clearly enough now. Tomorrow, hopefully, precious reader. Good night. Take care.

Leave a Reply

